SIGGRAPH 2008 – Day 2

Today is not a productive day for me.  The combination of jet lag and unable to sleep at night plus a mild cold finall caught up with me. I managed to sit through the 08:30hr Computer Animation Festival: Animated 3D Cinema: Imaginary Worlds Brought to Life but after that session ended at 10:30hr, I am walking like a zombie. Tried to have some breakfast of Tuna Sandwich and Coffee but it did not do much to me except kept my eyes open with a semi-functional brain.

I did not went to my favourite topic BoF session due to my state of mind and went to the exhibition today instead.  Hopeing to get my inivitation to tomorrows SIGGRAPH ASIA dinner, I tried to search for my SIGGRAPH Singapore contacts but to no success.  I managed to find another fellow organizer who is holding the fort at the SIGGRAPH ASIA booth and asked her to convey my message.

As I was walking around the booths and doing my best to do my job in gathering as much information as possible regarding tools for pipeline development from software to hardware, I can slowly feel the fatigue slowly sets in.  If happen to stop for just a moment, I would fall asleep standing on the spot.  Collected a lot of brochures and some “souveniers”.  Got my SIGGRAPH cards swiped in numerous booth that I visited so much so that I do not really recall which booth I had visited and what had happened during conversation.

I hope I can do better tomorrow.  Anyway, the end of the day ended at a good note as my two cousins CheeYan and Sandria brought me out for dinner in a little Shanghai restaurant.  We talked and catch up with each other.  After that CheeYan sent me back to my hotel but though tired, I still have problem sleeping. Bummer!!

The Dragon Warrior

The Dragon Warrior

Robots printed using 3D printers

Robots printed using 3D printers

Other samples printed using 3D printers.

Other samples printed using 3D printers.

Beautiful clouds as the sun set.

Beautiful clouds as the sun set.

Leave a Reply

